RSS

Greetings Internet!

09 Mar

Well now, this will constitute the first post of my blog. I know blog’s are so cliché nowadays, but I think it’s vastly important in the age of technology for people to be able to connect with each other in various ways, even me. Speaking of me, I suppose introductions are in order: My name is Genevieve Castleton. The gist of it is, I’m a writer. Not a novelist, not a poet, a writer, I write anything, everything, so as to catch whatever feeling or moment there may be, and the format doesn’t much matter to me. But it matters to others, and that always sucks. I enjoy writing fantasy, steampunk, and short stories the most, and that’s why this blog is here, to let others enjoy things like that with me.

My love for writing is something that I want to indulge in for the rest of my life on a personal and professional level, though, much like many other professions I tend to keep my personal separate from my professional. This blog is my blog to my as of now, almost completely non-existent fan base. I want to hear what you have to say, and have you enjoy my works, I want to be able to know if you really really hated something I did in one of my stories, and more importantly, I want you to read them. No gimmicks, no monthly fees, no money out of your pocket. Just a little bit of time. But then again, that’s all anything worth having ever needs.

This is long. I didn’t think I had this much to say. Oh! Note: This all sounds incredibly formal and stiff. I swear the whole blog will improve from here on out, you just gotta be patient with me. =)

 
2 Comments

Posted by on March 9, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “Greetings Internet!

  1. gingerdolly

    March 9, 2011 at 9:22 pm

    Hola, and good luck!

     
  2. castletomes

    March 10, 2011 at 9:23 pm

    Thank you very much!

     

Leave a comment